Contact Us

Alt-J’s Riviera Theatre show moved to Aragon Ballroom

Alt-J @ Metro in March (more by Cory Dewald)
10

As discussed, Alt-J‘s fall North American tour includes a performance at the Riviera Theatre on September 9. That show has now been moved to the twice-as-large and very nearby Aragon Ballroom, and Lord Huron will kick off the night. All Riv tickets will be honored, and more go on sale this Saturday (7/20) at 10AM CST.

And if you were able to grab tickets, Alt-J will hit Chicago next month to play Lollapalooza 2013 and a festival aftershow on August 4 at Lincoln Hall with Guards.

An updated list of tour dates lie after the jump…

—-
Alt-J — 2013 Tour Dates
Fri 08/02/13 Osheaga Festival – Montreal, QC
Sat 08/03/13 Radio 104.5 Summer Block Party – Philadelphia, PA
Sun 08/04/13 Lollapalooza – Chicago, IL
Sun 08/04/13 Lincoln Hall – Chicago, IL w/ Guards
Tue 08/06/13 El Plaza Condesa – Mexico City, DF
Wed 08/07/13 El Plaza Condesa – Mexico City, DF
Tue 08/27/13 Hollywood Palladium – Los Angeles, CA
Wed 08/28/13 Hollywood Palladium – Los Angeles, CA
Thu 08/29/13 Fox Theater – Oakland, CA
Fri 08/30/13 Fox Theater – Oakland, CA
Sun 09/01/13 Orpheum Theatre – Vancouver, BC
Mon 09/02/13 Bumbershoot Music And Arts Festival – Seattle, WA
Tue 09/03/13 Crystal Ballroom – Portland, OR w/ Lord Huron
Thu 09/05/13 Fillmore Auditorium – Denver, CO
Sat 09/07/13 First Avenue – Minneapolis, MN w/ Lord Huron
Sun 09/08/13 First Avenue – Minneapolis, MN w/ Lord Huron
Mon 09/09/13 Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, IL w/ Lord Huron
Tue 09/10/13 Royal Oak Music Hall – Royal Oak, MI w/ Lord Huron
Wed 09/11/13 Echo Beach – Toronto, ON w/ Lord Huron
Fri 09/13/13 Bank Of America Pavilion – Boston, MA w/ Lord Huron
Sat 09/14/13 Hammerstein Ballroom – New York, NY
Sun 09/15/13 Rumsey Playfield – New York, NY
Wed 09/18/13 9:30 Club – Washington, DC w/ Lord Huron
Thu 09/19/13 9:30 Club – Washington, DC w/ Lord Huron
Fri 09/20/13 The Fillmore – Charlotte, NC w/ Lord Huron
Sat 09/21/13 Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN w/ Lord Huron
Mon 09/23/13 The Tabernacle – Atlanta, GA w/ Lord Huron
Wed 09/25/13 House of Blues New Orleans – New Orleans, LA w/ Lord Huron
Thu 09/26/13 Bayou Music Center – Houston, TX w/ Lord Huron
Fri 09/27/13 Berkley Riverfront Park – Kansas City, MO KRBZ – 96.5 THE BUZZ
Sat 09/28/13 Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater – Austin, TX w/ Lord Huron
Sat 09/28/13 Kingdom – Austin, TX (Thom from Alt-J DJ Set)
Sun 09/29/13 House Of Blues Dallas – Dallas, TX w/ Lord Huron

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!