Contact Us

Angel Olsen releasing ‘Half Way Home’ (song stream), celebrating with an in-store at Reckless

Angel Olsen @ Glasslands in Brooklyn in April (more by Ryan Muir)

Angel Olsen has revealed that she’ll be releasing a new album, titled Half Way Home, on September 4 via Bathetic Records. Half Way Home serves as the follow-up to 2010’s excellent Strange Cacti. You can stream the album’s lead single, an aching country ballad called ”Tiniest Seed,” at the bottom of this post. The LP was produced by Emmett Kelly (of The Cario Gang), who also contributed some guitar and vocals.

Olsen will celebrate the release of Half Way Home with a 5PM in-store at Reckless Records’ Wicker Park location on the same day the album hits stores. If you’re looking to pick up a copy, they’ll have it before anyone else.

A stream of “Tiniest Seed” and Half Way Home‘s cover art/tracklist are below…

Angel Olsen – “Tiniest Seed”


A1. Acrobat
A2. The Waiting
A3. Safe In The Womb
A4. Lonely Universe
A5. Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow

B1. Always Half Strange
B2. You Are Song
B3. Miranda
B4. The Sky Opened Up
B5. Free
B6. Tiniest Seed

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!