Contact Us

Black Angels, Roky Erickson & Golden Animals playing Park West on winter tour

Black Angles @ the Vic, April 2013 (more by James Richards IV)
2

Austin psych purveyors The Black Angles and Roky Erickson will be embarking on a winter North American tour later this month. That tour also features Brooklyn-based opener Golden Animals, and will tag Chicago for a performance at Park West on February 5. Advance tickets are still available.

Golden Animals have also just shared a new video for “Most My Time” off of their 2013 album Hear Eye Go. Their new video and a complete stream of the LP can be found at the bottom of this post.

All dates and that Golden Animals video // LP stream lie after the jump…

—-
Golden Animals – “Most My Time”

Golden Animals — Hear Eye Go LP

The Black Angels/Roky Erickson/Golden Animals — 2014 Tour Dates
Fri, Jan 31 – Lawrence, KS – Granada
Sat, Feb 1 – St. Louis, MI – Firebird
Mon, Feb 3 – Minneapolis, MI – First Avenue
Tue, Feb 4 – Madison, WI – Majestic Theater
Wed, Feb 5 – Chicago, IL – Park West
Fri, Feb 7 – Newport, KY – Southgate House
Sat, Feb 8 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
Sun, Feb 9 – Detroit, MI – Magic Stick
Tue, Feb 11 – Toronto, CAN – Phoenix
Wed, Feb 12 – Montreal, CAN – Corona
Fri, Feb 14 – Washington DC – Black Cat
Sat, Feb 15 – Providence, RI – Met Café
Sun, Feb 16 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
Thu, Feb 20 – Asheville, NC – Grey Eagle
Fri, Feb 21 – Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge
Sat, Feb 22 – Atlanta, GA – Terminal West
Mon, Feb 24 – Orlando, FL – The Social
Tue, Feb 25 – Miami , FL- Grand Central
Wed, Feb 26 – St. Petersburg, FL – State Theater
Fri, Feb 28 – Houston, TX – Fitzgeralds
Sat, Mar 1 – Dallas, TX – Granada

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!