Contact Us

Courtney Barnett to play a free show at Schubas next week

Courtney Barnett @ the Empty Bottle in February (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)
3

Melbourne singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett is currently in the midst of a summer North American tour. As discussed, that tour includes an appearance at Lollapalooza 2014 and a Lolla “after”-show at Schubas on July 30 with locals Varsity (sold-out). She’ll also tag Chicago much sooner, for a FREE SHOW at Schubas on June 23. It’s an 93XRT + Bud Light show, and admission will be on a first come, first served basis. Doors are at 7:30PM // show at 8PM (21+ only). You can also enter to win guaranteed seating for two via XRT.

All known Courtney Barnett dates are listed below…

Courtney Barnett – “Avant Gardener”

Courtney Barnett — 2014 Tour Dates
Tue 06/17/14 Bowery Ballroom – New York, NY
Wed 06/18/14 The Sinclair – Cambridge, MA
Fri 06/20/14 Silver Dollar – Toronto, ON
Sat 06/21/14 Silver Dollar – Toronto, ON
Sun 06/22/14 Silver Dollar – Toronto, ON
Mon 06/23/14 Schubas Tavern – Chicago, IL (Free Show)
Tue 06/24/14 Varsity Theater – Minneapolis, MN
Tue 07/01/14 Larimer Lounge – Denver, CO
Wed 07/02/14 Urban Lounge – Salt Lake City, UT
Fri 07/04/14 Fortune Sound Club – Vancouver, BC
Sat 07/05/14 Neptune – Seattle, WA
Wed 07/30/14 Schubas Tavern – Chicago, IL w/ Varsity
Fri 08/01/14 Lollapalooza – Chicago, IL
Sat 08/02/14 Osheaga Festival – Montreal, QC
Sun 08/03/14 Pickathon – Happy Valley, OR
Thu 08/07/14 Casbah – San Diego, CA
Fri 08/08/14 Pappy and Harriets – Pioneertown, CA
Fri 11/07/14 Fun Fun Fun Fest – Austin, TX

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!