Contact Us

Crooked Fingers releasing new LP (stream it), playing Schubas

Eric Bachmann with Archers of Loaf @ AV Fest in September (more by Zach Pollack)
33

Crooked Fingers (aka Eric Bachmann of Archers of Loaf’s other project) are set to release a new LP titled Breaks in the Armor tomorrow (10/11) via Merge Records. Up for special pre-order in the label’s webstore (CD/LP), each will come with acoustic demo versions of the entire album, available for download from midnight on. Stream Breaks in the Armor in full via SPIN.

Crooked Fingers will hit the road shortly in support of the album, first making their way through the East Coast before they stop at Schubas for a November 11th performance. Tickets are still available.

Head below to view all 2011 tour dates, an album trailer, plus its tracklisting and art.


breaksinthearmor.jpg
01. Typhoon
02. Bad Blood
03. The Hatchet
04. The Counterfeiter
05. Heavy Hours
06. Black Candles
07. Went to the City
08. Your Apocalypse
09. War Horses
10. She Tows the Line
11. Our New Favorite



CROOKED FINGERS – 2011 TOUR DATES
Sat, Oct 15–Carrboro, NC–Cat’s Cradle
Thurs, Oct 27–Asheville, NC–Grey Eagle
Fri, Oct 28–Knoxville, TN–Pilot Light
Sat, Oct 29–Charlotte, NC–Evening Muse
Sun, Oct 30–Richmond, VA–The Camel
Tues, Nov 1–Arlington, VA–IOTA
Wed, Nov 2–Philadelphia, PA–Johnny Brenda’s
Thurs, Nov 3–Hoboken, NJ–Maxwell’s
Fri, Nov 4–New York, NY–Mercury Lounge
Sat, Nov 5–Brooklyn, NY–Cameo Gallery
Sun, Nov 6–Cambridge, MA–TT the Bear’s
Mon, Nov 7–Montreal, QC–Casa Del Popolo
Tues, Nov 8–Toronto, ON–The Drake Hotel
Wed, Nov 9–Detroit, MI–Magic Stick
Thurs, Nov 10–Cincinnati, OH–MOTR Pub
Fri, Nov 11–Chicago, IL–Schubas
Sat, Nov 12–Milwaukee, WI–Cactus Club
Sun, Nov 13–Minneapolis, MN–Triple Rock Social Club
Mon, Nov 14–Omaha, NE–Waiting Room
Tues, Nov 15–Denver, CO–Larimer Lounge
Sat, Nov 19–Portland, OR–Mississippi Studios
Sun, Nov 20–Seattle, WA–The Crocodile
Tues, Nov 22–Santa Cruz, CA–The Crepe Place
Wed, Nov 23–San Francisco, CA–Bottom of the Hill
Fri, Nov 25–Los Angeles, CA–The Echo
Sat, Nov 26–San Diego, CA–Casbah
Mon, Nov 28–Tempe, AZ–Club Red
Thurs, Dec 1–Austin, TX–Mohawk
Fri, Dec 2–Houston, TX–Fitzgerald’s
Sat, Dec 3–New Orleans, LA–One Eyed Jacks
Sun, Dec 4–Atlanta, GA–The Earl

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!