Contact Us

Dax Riggs playing Beat Kitchen in August

dax-riggs

Swampy bluesman Dax Riggs kicked off a U.S. tour earlier this week. That tour’s a long one, and includes a performance at Beat Kitchen on August 1. Tickets for the Chicago show go on sale this Saturday (6/8) at 10AM CST. Like the last time he came to town, Dax won’t be toting a new record, but that’s no reason not to catch his bayou wallows.

All Dax Riggs tour dates and a stream of his most recent LP, 2010’s Say Goodnight to the World, are below…

—-

Dax Riggs — 2013 Tour Dates
Friday June 7, 2013 Vinyl Music Hall – Pensacola FL
Saturday June 8, 2013 Newby’s Too – Panama City FL
Friday June 14, 2013 One Eyed Jacks – New Orleans LA
Wednesday June 19, 2013 Exit / In – Nashville TN
Thursday June 20, 2013 The Earl – Atlanta GA
Friday June 21, 2013 JJ’s Bohemia – Chattanooga TN
Monday June 24, 2013 The Maywood – Raleigh NC
Tuesday June 25, 2013 TBA – TBA
Wednesday June 26, 2013 Rock and Roll Hotel – Washington DC
Thursday June 27, 2013 Fran’s Pub – New Hope PA
Friday June 28, 2013 The Mercury Lounge – New York NY
Saturday June 29, 2013 The Saint – Asbury Park NJ
Sunday June 30, 2013 Putnam Den – Saratoga Springs NY
Tuesday July 2, 2013 Club Cafe – Pittsburgh, PA
Thursday July 4, 2013 Grog Shop – Cleveland OH
Friday July 5, 2013 TBA – TBA
Friday July 19, 2013 Wit’s End – Dallas TX
Saturday July 20, 2013 Downtown Lounge – Tulsa OK
Sunday July 21, 2013 TBA – TBA
Wednesday July 24, 2013 Triple Nickel Tavern – Colorado Springs CO
Thursday July 25, 2013 Larimer Lounge – Denver CO
Saturday July 27, 2013 The Hideout – Omaha NE
Monday July 29, 2013 TBA – TBA
Thursday August 1, 2013 Beat Kitchen – Chicago IL
Friday August 2, 2013 Firebird – St Louis MO
Saturday August 3, 2013 The Brickhouse – Jonesboro AR

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!