Contact Us

Guided by Voices released a new LP, playing Metro w/ Radar Eyes

Guided by Voices @ Central Park earlier this month (NYC) (more by Chris La Putt)
6

Guided by Voices self-released their second album of 2012, Class Clown Spots a UFO, in mid-June. They are also rumored to be releasing ANOTHER album in November called Bears for Lunch. You go, Robert Pollard, show Ty Segall how it’s done. Stream Class Clown Spots a UFO in its entirety below.

GBV are heading out on tour in the U.S. in September, though before that happens, they’ll be playing two more one-off shows this summer. One of those dates is an August 11 performance at Metro with support from locals Radar Eyes. Tickets go on sale this Saturday (7/21) at noon CST.

All Guided by Voices dates are listed below, with a stream of Class Clown Spots a UFO.




GUIDED BY VOICES – 2012 TOUR DATES
Thursday, July 26 – Sounds Like Summer – Nashville, TN
Saturday, August 11 – Metro – Chicago, IL w/ Radar Eyes
Saturday, September 8 – Downtown Revival – Dayton, OH
Friday, September 14 – Grog Shop – Cleveland, OH
Saturday, September 15 – Mr. Smalls – Pittsburgh, PA
Monday, September 17 – The Orange Peel – Ashville, NC
Tuesday, September 18 – 40 Watt Club – Athens, GA
Wednesday, September 19 – Beacham – Orlando, FL
Friday, September 21 – DeLuna Festival – Pensacola Beach, FL
Saturday, September 22 – One Eyed Jacks – New Orleans, LA
Monday, September 24 – Warehouse Live – Houston, TX
Tuesday, September 25 – Emo’s East – Austin, TX
Thursday, September 27 – Blue Note – Columbia, MO
Friday, September 28 – Granada – Lawrence, KS
Saturday, September 29 – Plush – St Louis, MO

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!