Contact Us

Killing Joke play three shows at the Empty Bottle this weekend; stream a previously unreleased track

Killing Joke @ NYC’s Irving Plaza earlier on tour (more by Fred Pessaro)

As discussed, post-punk legends Killing Joke are currently on tour throughout North America. They’ll hit Chicago this weekend to play three shows at the Empty Bottle with Czar and DJ Philly Peroxide: one on Friday night (4/26) and two on Saturday night (4/27). Advance tickets still remain for their Saturday night early show – at 6PM. Don’t miss out.

The group are touring in advance of their new 2xCD set, The Singles Collection 1979 – 2012, which is due out on May 14 via Spinefarm. For a limited time, that set will come with a third disc of rarities and previously unreleased tracks. Take a listen to “Four Stations Of The Sun” from that third disc, which made its premiere via BrooklynVegan this morning, at the bottom of this post. Their “Timewave” demo can also be found below.

All Killing Joke tour dates, The Singles Collection‘s tracklisting, and those song streams are below…


Killing Joke – The Singles Collection 1979 – 2012

Disc 1:
01. Nervous System
02. War Dance
03. Requiem
04. Follow The Leaders
05. Empire Song
06. Chop-Chop
07. Birds Of A Feather
08. Let’s All Go (The The Fire Dances)
09. Me Or You?
10. Eighties
11. A New Day
12. Love Like Blood
13. Kings And Queens
14. Adorations
15. Sanity
16. America
17. My Love Of This Island

Disc 2:
01. The Beautiful Dead
02. Money Is Not Our God
03. Exorcism
04. Millennium
05. Pandemonium
06. Jana
07. Democracy
08. Loose Cannon
09. Seeing Red
10. Hosannas From The Basements Of Hell
11. In Excelsis
12. Fresh Fever From The Skies
13. European Super State
14. Ghosts of Ladbroke Grove
15. In Cythera
16. Corporate Elect

Disc 3:
01. Drug (from the Mortal Kombat soundtrack)
02. Hollywood Babylon (from the Showgirls soundtrack)
03. Our Last Goodbye (from the Free The West Memphis 3 soundtrack)
04. Sixt Sun (unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
05. Timewave (demo – unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
06. Feast Of Fools (unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
07. Zennon (B side of the Loose Cannon DVD single)
08. Four Stations Of The Sun (studio version)
09. Money Is Not Our God (radio edit)
10. Pandemonium (Aotearoa Mix – Full-length version)

Killing Joke — 2013 Tour Dates
04-26 Empty Bottle Chicago IL
04-27 Empty Bottle Chicago IL (Early Show)
04-27 Empty Bottle Chicago IL (Late Show)

04-30 Neumos Seattle WA
05-01 Rickshaw Theatre Vancouver, BC
05-03 Fillmore, San Francisco, CA
05-04 Brick By Brick San Diego, CA
05-05 Henry Fonda LA

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!