Contact Us

King Khan & the Shrines playing the Empty Bottle on tour w/ Red Mass (dates)

king-khan

King Khan & the Shrines have announced a spring // summer US tour with Montreal’s Red Mass. That tour begins in late-May and includes a performance at the Empty Bottle on June 16 with additional support from The Sueves and Get Drunk DJs. Tickets for the Chicago show go on sale this Friday (3/28) at noon CST.

It also appears that the track “Born to Die” from their 2013 LP Idle No More is receiving a crazy video treatment. A trailer for that video and their full 2014 tour schedule can be found below…

King Khan & the Shrines – “Born to Die” trailer

King Khan & the Shrines — 2014 Tour Dates
Fri 05/30/14 The Mohawk Austin TX Red Mass, Holy Wave
Sun 06/01/14 One Eyed Jacks New Orleans LA Red Mass
Mon 06/02/14 40 Watt Club Athens GA Red Mass
Wed 06/04/14 Ottobar Baltimore MD Red Mass
Thu 06/05/14 Theatre of Living Arts Philadelphia PA Red Mass
Fri 06/06/14 LPR – Le Poisson Rouge New York NY Red Mass
Sat 06/07/14 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY Red Mass
Tue 06/10/14 The Sinclair Cambridge MA Red Mass
Wed 06/11/14 Club Cafe Pittsburgh PA Red Mass
Thu 06/12/14 Ace of Cups Columbus OH Red Mass
Sun 06/15/14 Off Broadway St. Louis MO Red Mass
Mon 06/16/14 Empty Bottle Chicago IL Red Mass, The Sueves, Get Drunk DJs
Tue 06/17/14 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN Red Mass
Wed 06/18/14 Gabes Iowa City IA Red Mass
Thu 06/19/14 The Record Bar Kansas City MO Red Mass
Sat 06/21/14 Westword Music Showcase Denver CO
Sun 06/22/14 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City UT Red Mass
Wed 06/25/14 Neumos Seattle WA Red Mass
Thu 06/26/14 Star Theater Portland OR Red Mass
Sat 06/28/14 The Chapel San Francisco CA Red Mass
Sun 06/29/14 Troubadour Los Angeles CA Red Mass, Fever the Ghost

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!