Contact Us

King Khan & the Shrines are ‘Idle No More,’ playing Bottom Lounge in October

King Khan & the Shrines @ NCMF 2012 (more by James Richards IV)
87

Psychedelic soul outfit King Khan & the Shrines are slated to release their eighth studio album, titled Idle No More, on September 3 via new home Merge Records. You can check out the album’s lead single “Born to Die” at the bottom of this post. Preorder Idle No More via Merge’s webstore.

King Khan & co. will be supporting Idle No More with a fall North American tour. That tour includes a performance at Bottom Lounge on October 23. Ticketing information for the Chicago show is forthcoming, but check Ticketweb for updates.

All known King Khan & the Shrines dates and a stream of their new single are below…

—-
King Khan & the Shrines – “Born to Die”

King Khan & the Shrines — 2013 Tour Dates
Wed. Aug. 28 — Luxembourg, LU @ Exit07
Thu. Aug. 29 — Haarlem, NE @ Dutch Garage Rock Explosion @ Patronaat
Fri. Aug. 30 — Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 1 — London, UK @ XOYO
Tue. Sep. 3 — Brighton, UK @ The Blind Tiger Club
Wed. Sep. 4 — Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Thu. Sep. 5 — Brussels, BE @ Magasin 4
Fri. Sep. 6 — Vlieland, NE @ Great Wide Open Festival
Fri. Oct. 11 — San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Sun. Oct. 13 — San Francisco, CA @ Slims
Mon. Oct. 14 — Portland, OR @ Dantes
Tue. Oct. 15 — Vancouver, BC @ The Rickshaw Theatre
Wed. Oct. 16 — Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Thu. Oct. 17 — Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. Oct. 18 — Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Sat. Oct. 19 — Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Sun. Oct. 20 — Kansas City, KS @ The Record Bar
Mon. Oct. 21 — St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Tue. Oct. 22 — Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Wed. Oct. 23 — Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
Thu. Oct. 24 — Cleveland Heights, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. Oct. 25 — Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Sat. Oct. 26 — Toronto, ON @ Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Sun. Oct. 27 — Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe
Tue. Oct. 29 — Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Wed. Oct. 30 — New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thu. Oct. 31 — Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Fri. Nov. 1 — Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sat. Nov. 2 — Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall
Mon. Nov. 4 — Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. Nov. 5 — Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree
Wed. Nov. 6 — New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Tue. Nov. 12 — El Paso, TX @ Tricky Falls
Wed. Nov. 13 — Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!