Contact Us

Sharon Van Etten visiting Metro w/ Damien Jurado

Sharon Van Etten @ Lincoln Hall in February (more by Grant MacAllister)
9

Sharon Van Etten is currently on tour in the UK and has announced a fall North American run, which hits Metro on November 7. Damien Jurado will act as main support for the Chicago show, as well as on a number of her other dates. Tickets go on sale this Friday (7/13) at noon CST.

As mentioned, Sharon will also be in Chicago next month to play Lollapalooza.

All 2012 tour dates are listed below, along with her video for “Leonard.”


Sharon Van Etten – “Leonard”


SHARON VAN ETTEN – 2012 TOUR DATES
Wed. July 11 – Birmingham, UK @ Glee Club
Thu. July 12 – Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor
Sat. July 14 – Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 15 – Nijmegen, Hollland @ De Alffaire
Tue. July 17 – Kristiansand, Norway @ Kilden Supersonic
Wed. July 25 – Albany, NY @ Swyer Theatre at The Egg (SOLD OUT) $
Sat. July 28 – Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival
Sun. July 29 – Hudson, NY @ Helsinki Hudson
Mon. July 30 – Ottawa, ON @ Mavericks
Tue. July 31 – Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix *
Thu. Aug. 2 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Ballroom *
Fri. Aug. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sat. Aug. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *
Tue. Aug. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune *
Wed. Aug. 8 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin *
Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop (Outside Lands after show)
Sun. Aug. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre #
Tue. Aug. 14 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *
Wed. Aug. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom *
Fri. Aug. 17 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *
Sat. Aug. 18 – Jackson, WY @ Caldera Festival #
Sun. Aug. 19 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre
Mon. Aug. 20 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Wed. Aug. 22 – Cleveland, OH @ Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum
Wed. Sept. 26 – Lisbon, Portugal @ Lux Club
Thu. Sept. 27 – Madrid, Spain @ Teatro Lara
Fri. Sept. 28 – Valencia, Spain @ El Loco
Sat. Sept. 29 – Barcelona, Spain @ La del Apolo
Mon. Oct. 1 – Paris, France @ Cafe de la Danse
Wed. Oct. 3 – Tourcoin, France @ Grand Mix
Thu. Oct. 4 – Strasbourg, France @ La Laiterie
Fri. Oct. 5 – Rouen, France @ Le 106
Sun. Oct. 7 – Cambridge, UK @ Junction 2
Mon. Oct. 8 – London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire
Tue. Oct. 9 – Cardiff, UK @ Glee Club
Wed. Oct. 10 – Sheffield, UK @ Queens Social Club
Thu. Oct. 25 – Washington, DC @ 930 Club %
Fri. Oct. 26 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle %
Sat. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West ^
Sun. Oct. 28 – Orlando, FL @ The Social %
Tue. Oct. 30 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU %
Thu. Nov. 1 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds %
Fri. Nov. 2 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Festival
Sat. Nov. 3 – Dallas, TX @ Trees %
Sun. Nov. 4 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %
Mon. Nov. 5 – St. Louis, MO @ Firebird %
Wed. Nov. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Metro %
Thu. Nov. 8 – Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Ballroom %
Fri. Nov. 9 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom %
Sat. Nov. 10 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground %
Sun. Nov. 11 – Boston, MA @ Paradise %
Thu. Nov. 15 – New York, NY @ Town Hall

$ with Conor Oberst
* with Tennis
# with Andrew Bird
% with Damien Jurado
^ with Damien Jurado, Crooked Fingers, John Vanderslice

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!