Contact Us

Thundercat on tour behind ‘Drunk’ (pics from Concord Music Hall w/Hannibal Buress & Zack Fox)

This past Friday, Thundercat released his latest album, Drunk, which features several collaborations with Flying Lotus, a song with Kendrick Lamar (“Walk On By”), and more. If you haven’t heard it yet, you can stream it below.

Thundercat is on tour now in support of the album, and we caught him on Saturday (2/25) at Concord Music Hall. The show was opened by two people in Thundercat’s inner circle, Zack Fox (who was recently in the news for getting suspended from Twitter after fighting Diplo) and Hannibal Buress. Pictures of the show are in the gallery above.

Updated tour dates (including Coachella) are listed below.

Thundercat — 2017 Tour Dates
Tue 28 Feb 2017 Danforth Music Hall Toronto, ON, Canada
Wed 01 Mar 2017 SAT Montreal, QC, Canada
Thu 02 Mar 2017 Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA, US
Fri 03 Mar 2017 Irving Plaza New York, NY, US
Sat 04 Mar 2017 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA, US
Sun 05 Mar 2017 U Street Music Hall Washington, DC, US
Tue 07 Mar 2017 Terminal West Atlanta, GA, US
Wed 08 Mar 2017 Exit/In Nashville, TN, US
Fri 10 Mar 2017 – Sat 11 Mar 2017 BUKU Music & Art Project 2017 New Orleans, LA, US
Sat 11 Mar 2017 Warehouse Live Houston, TX, US
Sun 12 Mar 2017 Trees Dallas, TX, US
Thu 16 Mar 2017 Barby Club Tel Aviv-Jaffa, Israel
Sat 18 Mar 2017 Niebo Warsaw, Poland
Sun 19 Mar 2017 Yaam Berlin, Germany
Mon 20 Mar 2017 Unknown venue Hamburg, Germany
Tue 21 Mar 2017 Club Bahnhof Ehrenfeld (CBE) Cologne, Germany
Wed 22 Mar 2017 Thekla Bristol, UK
Thu 23 Mar 2017 Manchester Gorilla Manchester, UK
Fri 24 Mar 2017 The Invisible Wind Factory Liverpool, UK
Fri 24 Mar 2017 – Sun 26 Mar 2017 BBC Radio 6 Music Festival 2017 Glasgow, UK
Mon 27 Mar 2017 Vicar Street Dublin, Ireland
Tue 28 Mar 2017 Heaven London, UK
Wed 29 Mar 2017 La Cartonnerie Reims, France
Thu 30 Mar 2017 Le Trabendo Paris, France
Sat 01 Apr 2017 Fri-Son Fribourg, Switzerland
Sun 02 Apr 2017 Unknown venue Zürich, Switzerland
Mon 03 Apr 2017 Ateliér Babylon Bratislava, Slovakia
Tue 04 Apr 2017 Porgy & Bess Vienna, Austria
Wed 05 Apr 2017 Lucerna Music Bar Prague, Czech Republic
Thu 06 Apr 2017 – Sun 09 Apr 2017 BRDCST 2017 Brussels, Belgium
Fri 07 Apr 2017 Motel Mozaique Festival Rotterdam, Netherlands
Fri 07 Apr 2017 – Sat 08 Apr 2017 Motel Mozaique 2017 Rotterdam, Netherlands
Sat 08 Apr 2017 TRANSITION FESTIVAL 2017 Utrecht, Netherlands
Sun 09 Apr 2017 BRDCAST 2017 Brussels, Belgium
Fri 14 Apr 2017 – Sun 16 Apr 2017 Coachella 2017 Indio, CA, US
Fri 21 Apr 2017 – Sun 23 Apr 2017 Coachella 2017 Indio, CA, US
Fri 12 May 2017 – Sun 14 May 2017 Form Arcosanti 2017 Mayer, AZ, US
Thu 18 May 2017 The Observatory Santa Ana, CA, US
Fri 19 May 2017 The Observatory North Park San Diego, CA, US
Mon 29 May 2017 La Cartonnerie Reims, France
Tue 30 May 2017 Le Trabendo Paris, France
Sat 03 Jun 2017 Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing Philadelphia, PA, US
Fri 16 Jun 2017 – Sun 18 Jun 2017 Best Kept Secret Festival 2017 Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands

photos by James Richards IV

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!