Contact Us

Trust prepping ‘Joyland,’ playing Empty Bottle on spring tour (dates, song stream)

Trust @ MoMA PS1 in 2012 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
10

Trust, the project of Toronto’s Robert Alfons, will release the follow-up to 2012’s TRST on March 4 via Arts & Crafts. It’s called Joyland and you can check out its lead single “Rescue, Mister” in video form at the bottom of this post. Preorder the LP via Arts & Crafts’ webstore.

Alfons will head out on a spring North American tour in support of Joyland. That tour will wind its way to the Empty Bottle on May 4, and tickets for the Chicago show are on sale now.

All Trust dates and the video for “Rescue, Mister” lie after the jump…

—-
Trust – “Rescue, Mister”

Trust — 2014 Tour Dates
Fri 03/07/14 SAT Montreal QC
Sat 03/08/14 Adelaide Hall Toronto ON
Thu 04/10/14 LPR – Le Poisson Rouge New York NY
Fri 04/11/14 Great Scott Allston MA
Sat 04/12/14 Voyeur Philadelphia PA
Sun 04/13/14 Black Cat Backstage Washington DC
Wed 04/16/14 Drunken Unicorn Atlanta GA
Fri 04/18/14 Club Dada Dallas TX
Tue 04/22/14 Rhythm Room Phoenix AZ
Wed 04/23/14 Soda Bar San Diego CA
Thu 04/24/14 Los Globos Los Angeles CA
Fri 04/25/14 Popscene San Francisco CA
Sun 04/27/14 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR
Mon 04/28/14 Barboza Seattle WA
Tue 04/29/14 Electric Owl Vancouver BC
Fri 05/02/14 7th St Entry Minneapolis MN
Sat 05/03/14 The Frequency Madison WI
Sun 05/04/14 Empty Bottle Chicago IL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!