Contact Us

Twin Peaks announce new LP ‘Wild Onion’ (stream a track)

twin-peaks-wild-onion

Chicago dudes Twin Peaks have announced that they’ll be releasing the follow-up to their debut LP Sunken, titled Wild Onion, on August 5 via Grand Jury. That’s its cover art above, and you can take a listen to the album’s sunny lead single “Flavor” at the bottom of this post (via Stereogum). Tracklisting for Wild Onion can also be found below.

Twin Peaks are currently on tour throughout North America with Eagulls. Their next hometown show is a performance on Saturday, July 19 of the 2014 Pitchfork Music Festival. Stay tuned for additional dates.

All known Twin Peaks dates, a stream of “Flavor,” and album info. for Wild Onion lie after the jump…

Twin Peaks – “Flavor”

Twin Peaks — Wild Onion
01. I Found A New Way
02. Strawberry Smoothie
03. Mirror of Time
04. Sloop Jay D
05. Making Breakfast
06. Strange World
07. Fade Away
08. Sweet Thing
09. Stranger World
10. Telephone
11. Flavor
12. Ordinary People
13. Good Lovin’
14. Hold On
15. No Way Out
16. Mind Frame

Twin Peaks — 2014 Tour Dates
Tues May 13: New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge %
Wed May 14: Washington, DC @ Rock N Roll Hotel %
Thurs May 15: Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 %
Fri May 16: Atlanta, GA @ The Earl %
Sat May 17: Birmingham, AL @ Bottle Tree %
Mon May 19: Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge %
Tues May 20: St Louis, MO @ Firebird %
Wed May 21: Norman, OK @ Opolis %
Thurs May 22: Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s %
Fri May 23: Dallas, TX @ Three Links %
Sat May 24: Austin, TX @ Red 7 %
Tues May 27: Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom %
Wed May 28: San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar %
Fri May 30: Los Angeles, CA @ The Satellite %
Sat May 31: San Francisco, CA @ The Bottom of the Hill %
Mon June 2: Portland, OR @ Doug Fir %
Tues June 3: Vancouver, BC @ The Media Club %
Sat July 5: Columbus, OH @ 4th & 4th Festival at Seventh Son Brewery
Sat July 19: Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat Aug 9: Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Tues Aug 12: Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Wed Aug 13: New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Thurs Aug 14: Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right

% supporting Eagulls

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!