Contact Us

Twin Peaks wrapped up 2016 at Metro w/ together PANGEA & Jimmy Whispers (pics)

Chicago’s own Twin Peaks wrapped up an eventful 2016 — that had them release their new LP Down in Heaven and support it on tour for much of the year — with two hometown shows, Friday, December 16 at Thalia Hall and Saturday, December 17 at Metro. The latter was with tourmates together PANGEA and friends Jimmy Whispers. Pictures from the sold-out Metro show are in this post.

The band, who gave us their Top 10 LPs of 2016, will be on tour in Europe in early 2017. Those dates are listed below.

Twin Peaks – 2017 Tour dates
Fri 20 Jan 2017 Blå Oslo, Norway
Sat 21 Jan 2017 Pustervik Gothenburg, Sweden
Mon 23 Jan 2017 VEGA Musikkens Hus Copenhagen, Denmark
Tue 24 Jan 2017 Paradiso Amsterdam, Netherlands
Wed 25 Jan 2017 Élysée Montmartre Paris, France
Fri 27 Jan 2017 Columbia Theater Berlin, Germany
Sat 28 Jan 2017 Klub 007 Prague, Czech Republic
Sun 29 Jan 2017 Technikum Munich, Germany
Mon 30 Jan 2017 Dynamo Zürich, Switzerland
Tue 31 Jan 2017 Fabrique Milan, Italy
Wed 01 Feb 2017 Paloma Nîmes, France
Fri 03 Feb 2017 Festival Transfer 2017 Lyon, France
Sat 04 Feb 2017 Sala Apolo Barcelona, Spain
Sun 05 Feb 2017 La Riviera Madrid, Spain
Mon 06 Feb 2017 Coliseu do Porto Porto, Portugal
Wed 08 Feb 2017 I.BOAT Bordeaux, France
Thu 09 Feb 2017 Le Cartel Loco Rennes, France
Fri 10 Feb 2017 The Joiners Southampton, UK
Sat 11 Feb 2017 Moth Club London, UK

photos by James Richards IV

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://chicago.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!