Contact Us

YAWN announce debut LP ‘Open Season’, share single (MP3) +++ touring w/ Mates of State



Chicago’s own YAWN have announced the release of their forthcoming debut LP Open Season, out August 30th via FeelTrip/Englophile. The record will serve as the follow up to their 2010 offering EP, which you can download for free via their website.

Speaking of downloads, we’ve got the LP’s single “Acid” up for grabs.

On August 30th, YAWN will play a release show at Schubas, and then as mentioned will join up with Mates of State for a month-or-so of tour (including a date at Metro).

Open Season‘s tracklisting can be found below..

Open Season Track List:
01. Keep Up
02. YumYum
03. Acid
04. Gasoline
05. Sing Low
06. Never Knew
07. Magician
08. Astral Observatory
09. Candle
10. Indigo
11. Rainy Days

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Chicago quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!