BBU
bbu

As announced, Big Freedia and crew are headed back to the Empty Bottle on April 13. Tickets are still available. The Chicago show is part of a larger spring tour, which kicks off in just a few days. All dates can be found below.

Chicago's own BBU, who recently dropped a new mixtape, will act as main support for the queen diva. Stream their new tape, titled bell hooks, in its entirety at the bottom of this post.

All Big Freedia dates and BBU mixtape stream, below..

--

--
BIG FREEDIA - 2012 TOUR DATES
Thu 04/05/12 Golden West Cafe - Baltimore, MD
Fri 04/06/12 Brighton Music Hall - Boston, MA
Sat 04/07/12 Oberlin College - Oberlin, OH
Fri 04/13/12 Empty Bottle - Chicago, IL w/ BBU
Sat 04/14/12 The Sett - Madison, WI
Sat 04/14/12 The Sett - Madison, WI Dance Workshop
Fri 04/20/12 Club Congress - Tucson, AZ
Sat 04/21/12 The Crescent Ballroom - Phoenix, AZ
Thu 04/26/12 Rex Theater - Pittsburgh, PA
Fri 05/11/12 Turf Club - St. Paul, MN w/ Slapping Purses, Jimmy 2 Times
Sat 05/12/12 The Aquarium (Dempseys Upstairs) - Fargo, ND
Thu 05/17/12 Santos Partyhouse - New York, NY
Fri 05/18/12 Bamboozle
Sun 05/20/12 The Hangout - Gulf Shores, AL
Thu 05/24/12 The Union - Athens, OH
Wed 05/30/12 The Korova - San Antonio, TX w/ Crystal Antlers, Motion City Soundtrack, The Big Sleep, Gauntlet Hair
Thu 05/31/12 Chaos in Tejas - Austin, TX
Sat 06/02/12 Rock N Roll Hotel - Washington, DC
Fri 06/08/12 Bonnaroo Music Festival - Manchester, TN
Thu 06/21/12 Soundpony - Tulsa, OK
Sat 06/30/12 Electric Forest Festival - Rothbury, MI
--