Codeine @ NYC's Le Poisson Rouge, July 2012 (more by Louis Caldarola)

Codeine are set to release a live album, titled What About the Lonely, on April 20 (Record Store Day) via The Numero Group. The album was recorded in 1993 at the now-defunct Lincoln Park venue Lounge Ax, and features special guest David Grubbs (Bastro, Squirrel Bait, Gastr del Sol) on two-songs. Grubbs had contributed to both their 1992 EP Barely Real and their 1994 LP White Birch. 2000-vinyl copies of What About the Lonely will be available on Record Store Day.

What About the Lonely's tracklisting, and some footage of Codine playing Boston's TT the Bear's in 1993 are below...

Codeine live at TT the Bear's '93

Codeine -- What About the Lonely
01. Cave-In
02. Loss Leader
03. Jr
04. Pickup Song
05. Ides
06. Tom
07. Wird
08. Smoking Room

More From BrooklynVegan