DOWNLOAD: Dope Body - "Weird Mirror" (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Dope Body - "Lazy Slave" (MP3)


Baltimore noise rockers Dope Body release their new LP, Natural History, today (5/22) via Drag City. We've got two of the album's tracks, "Weird Mirror" and "Lazy Slave," available for download at the top of this post. "Weird Mirror" is a fast, punky number, that features shouted vocal lines from frontman Andrew Laumann. "Lazy Slave" starts off with deep bass swells and pounding drums, which transition into a guitar-based jam by the track's end. Stream the LP in its entirety via SPIN. Purchase Natural History via Drag City's webstore.

Dope Body will kick off a short string of summer dates by performing in Brooklyn's Northside Festival in mid-June. The band will make their way to Chicago to play the Empty Bottle on June 22 with Roach Beach and The Hecks. This show is FREE with RSVP and advance tickets are also on sale.

All Dope Body dates are listed below, along with Natural History's cover art and tracklist.

Dope Body - Natural History
01. Shook
02. Road Dog
03. Beat
04. Twice the Life
05. Powder
06. Out of My Mind
07. High Way
08. Weird Mirror
09. Lazy Slave
6.14.12 @ Public Assembly (Brooklyn, NY)
6.15.12 @ Cake Shop (New York, NY)
6.21.12 @ Double Happiness (Columbus, OH)
6.22.12 @ Empty Bottle (Chicago, IL)
6.24.12 @ Happy Dog (Cleveland, OH)
9.07.12 @ Hopscotch Festival (Raleigh, NC)