Field Report (aka former DeYarmond Edison member Chris Porterfield) welcomed his debut self-titled LP last week via Partisan. The album was recorded in 2011 at Justin Vernon's April Base studio by engineer Beau Sorenson. You can stream the LP in its entirety at the bottom of this post.

Porterfield and co. are set to head out on a West Coast tour with Aimee Mann later this month. They're also beginning to announce a headlining tour of their own, which includes a Chicago show at Schubas on November 15. Tickets go on sale this Friday (9/21) at noon CST, and stay tuned for more dates.

All known Field Report dates and a stream of their debut LP are below...

Field Report - Field Report

Field Report -- 2012 Tour Dates
27 SEPTEMBER 2012 The Coach House, San Juan Capistrano, CA^^
28 SEPTEMBER 2012 Rio Theatre, Santa Cruz, CA^^
29 SEPTEMBER 2012 The Fillmore, San Francisco, CA^^
30 SEPTEMBER 2012 Uptown Theatre, Napa, CA^^
02 OCTOBER 2012 Aladdin Theatre, Portland, OR^^
03 OCTOBER 2012 Neptune Theatre, Seattle, WA^^
04 OCTOBER 2012 Egyptian Theatre, Boise, ID^^
06 OCTOBER 2012 The State Room, Salt Lake City, UT^^
09 OCTOBER 2012 Ogden Theatre, Denver, CO^^
10 OCTOBER 2012 Lincoln Center, Fort Collins, CO^^
11 OCTOBER 2012 The Lensic, Santa Fe^^
12 OCTOBER 2012 Rialto Theatre, Tuscon, AZ^^
13 OCTOBER 2012 Wilshire Ebell Theatre, Los Angeles, CA^^
15 NOVEMBER 2012 Schubas, Chicago, IL

^^ - w/ Aimee Mann

More From BrooklynVegan