Fleet Foxes have announced the release of a new live EP, titled The Electric Lady Session. It was recorded at NYC's Electric Lady Studios for WFUV, and it's set for limited release on 10'' vinyl for Record Store Day's 2017 Black Friday event, on November 24. The EP contains live renditions of four tracks from this year's excellent Crack-Up, and received additional mixing treatment by Beatriz Artola. You can visit Record Store Day's website to find your nearest participating store. View the EP's cover and tracklist, and watch the band perform "Third of May/Ōdaigahara" and "Fool's Errand" from the same WFUV session, below.

Fleet Foxes recently wrapped up their North American tour, including a Chicago Theater show on October 4. View photos from the Chicago show above, and the band's setlist can be found below. We also caught them in Brooklyn's Prospect Park back in August.

Fleet Foxes

The Electric Lady Session tracklist:
Cassius, –
– Naiads, Cassadies
On Another Ocean (January / June)

SETLIST - Fleet Foxes @ Chicago Theater 10/4
I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
Cassius, -
- Naiads, Cassadies
Grown Ocean
Ragged Wood
Your Protector
The Cascades
On Another Ocean (January / June)
Fool's Errand
He Doesn't Know Why
Battery Kinzie
Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
White Winter Hymnal
Astral Weeks (Van Morrison cover)
Third of May / Ōdaigahara
The Shrine / An Argument
Blues Run the Game (Jackson C. Frank cover)
Helplessness Blues

Oliver James
Drops In The River
Blue Ridge Mountains


More From BrooklynVegan