Girl Talk @ The Congress Theater on NYE (more by Graeme Flegenheimer)
18

Earlier in the year, when Girl Talk embarked on an initial tour in support of All Day, Pitchfork TV brought Gregg Gillis and Dipset's Jim Jones together in Jones' Nomad District Studio in New York for a special edition of their "Selector" series. Jones was so thrilled with the track "Believe In Magic" they created, that he took things one step further and invited R&B vocalist Lloyd to contribute.

You can stream/download "Believe In Magic" at the top of this post.

Next week, Girl Talk will kick off a summer tour once again in support of All Day. He'll be back in Chicago for both Summer Camp at the end of this month, and Lollapalooza in August.

Head below to view all 2011 tour dates.

--
GIRL TALK - 2011 TOUR DATES
Wed. May 18 -- St. Petersburg, FL @ Jannus Live
Thu. May 19 -- Miami, FL @ The Fillmore
Fri. May 20 -- Miami, FL @ The Fillmore
Sat. May 21 -- Orlando, FL @ House of Blues
Sun. May 22 -- Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Fest
Tue. May 24 -- Oxford, MS @ The Lyric Oxford
Thu. May 26 -- Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Festival
Sat. May 28 -- Chillicothe, IL @ Summer Camp
Sun. May 29 -- Thornville, OH @ Hookahville
Sat. June 11 -- Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival
Fri. June 17 -- Atlantic City, NJ @ Showboat Atlantic City - House of Blues
Sat. June 18 -- Governors Island @ Revelation Music Festival - South Island Field
Sat. June 25 -- New Braunfels, TX @ Whitewater Music Amphitheater
Fri. July 1 -- Milwaukee, WI @ Summerfest - Miller Lite Stage
Sat. July 2 -- Des Moines, IA @ 80/35 Festival
Sun. July 3 -- Thackerville, OK @ WinStar Casino - ShowPlace
Thu. July 7 -- Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Blues Festival
Fri. July 8 -- Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy
Sat. July 9 -- Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy
Sun. July 10 -- Quebec City, PQ @ Quebec City International
Sat. July 30 -- Lake Tahoe, CA @ Wanderlust Festival
Wed. Aug. 3 -- Canandaigua, NY @ Constellation Brands w/ Wiz Khalifa
Fri. Aug. 5 -- Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sat. Aug. 6 -- Kansas City, KS @ Kanrocksas Music Festival
Sat. Aug. 13 -- San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
Sat. Aug. 20 -- Squamish, BC @ Live at Squamish
Fri. Sep. 2 -- Snowmass, CO @ Jazz Aspen Labor Day Festival
--

More From BrooklynVegan