Tinkerbelles -- Fine Asses 7" art

Self-described trash-pop duo Tinkerbelles consists of former Gypsyblood members Adam Mohundro (bass/vocals) and Christian Dawson (drums/vocals). The pair regrouped and are slated to welcome their debut 7", called Fine Asses, on October 28 via new local label TEEPEESPEEK Records. The 7" contains seven-songs, and we've got the premiere of its lead single "When Puppies Cry." They've taken more of a paranoid post-punk approach than Gypsyblood with this project, and that's made very clear in the lightning bolt single. You can take a listen to the track at the bottom of this post. Preorder a digital copy of the 7" via their bandcamp. It features artwork and package design by Chicago pop-art great Ryan Duggan, and comes on limited edition piss yellow vinyl with a "scratch n sniff asparagus scent." Tracklisting for Fine Asses can also be found below.

Tinkerbelles will celebrate the release of their debut 7" with a show at Quenchers on November 2 as part of Phantom Phest 2014. Secret Science, Brontosaurus, Mr. Ma'am, and Bow&Spear are also on the bill, and advance tickets are on sale now.

A stream of "When Puppies Cry" and LP info. for Fine Asses lie after the jump...


Tinkerbelles - "When Puppies Cry"

Tinkerbelles -- Fine Asses
01. Rebel Dottie
02. When Puppies Cry
03. Rotten Tanx
04. YuMa Nacho
05. Baby Don't Go Viral
06. 40 Walls
07. I Gotta Go

More From BrooklynVegan