Hospitality @ 'Sound Bites' Fulton Stall Market (more by Chris La Putt)

Brooklyn, NY-based band Hospitality announced their signing with Merge Records recently. The label will release their debut self titled LP on January 31st. For a taste of what's to come, download the album's first single "Friends of Friends" at the top of this post. You can also pre-order a CD or LP via Merge's webstore.

As we anxiously await the release of the LP, there are a few chances to catch the group play it live. Our fair city's will be tonight (10/15), when they open up for label mates The Rosebuds at Schubas. Tickets are still available.

Head below for all 2011 tour dates, plus the tracklisting and cover art for their album.

01. Eighth Avenue
02. Friends of Friends
03. Betty Wang
04. Julie
05. The Right Profession
06. Sleepover
07. The Birthday
08. Argonauts
09. Liberal Arts
10. All Day Today
10-15 Chicago, IL - Schubas *
10-18 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom ^ (*CMJ)(
10-19 Carrboro, NC - Cat's Cradle *
10-20 Washington, DC - Rock & Roll Hotel *
10-21 Brooklyn, NY - Public Assembly (BrooklynVegan day party)
10-22 New York, NY - Rockwood Music Hall (SPIN day party)
11-02 Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Bowl w/ Caveman
* w/ The Rosebuds
^ w/ Wild Flag & Eleanor Friedberger

More From BrooklynVegan