Japandroids @ Hotel Vegan (BV-SXSW 2012) (more by Amanda Hatfield)
5

Japandroids are set to release their new LP, Celebration Rock, on June 5 via Polyvinyl Records. As mentioned by BV Austin, the album includes their 2010 single "Younger Us" and a cover of The Gun Club's "For the Love of Ivy." Stream "Younger Us" and another album track, "The House That Heaven Built," at the bottom of this post.

In support of Celebration Rock, the band will tour North America this summer, reaching Lincoln Hall on June 21. Tickets go on sale this Friday (March 30), at noon CST.

All 2012 tour dates and song streams, below..

--
Japandroids - "Younger Us"

--
JAPANDROIDS - 2012 TOUR DATES
05/17/12 - Thu Cardiff, United Kingdom Clwb Ifor Bach
05/18/12 - Fri Brighton, United Kingdom The Green Door Store
05/19/12 - Sat Amsterdam, Netherlands Paradiso (London Calling Festival)
05/21/12 - Mon Bristol, United Kingdom Cooler
05/22/12 - Tue London, United Kingdom Camp Basement
05/23/12 - Wed Manchester, United Kingdom Soup Kitchen
05/24/12 - Thu Glasgow, United Kingdom King Tuts
05/25/12 - Fri Leeds, United Kingdom Cockpit 2
05/26/12 - Sat Nottingham, United Kingdom The Bodega
05/31/12 - Thu Barcelona, Spain Parc del Fòrum (Primavera Sound Festival)
06/11/12 - Mon Seattle, WA Neumo's
06/12/12 - Tue Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge
06/14/12 - Thu San Francisco, CA The Independent
06/15/12 - Fri Los Angeles, CA Echoplex
06/16/12 - Sat San Diego, CA The Casbah
06/19/12 - Tue Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
06/21/12 - Thu Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall
06/22/12 - Fri Cleveland, OH Grog Shop
06/23/12 - Sat Toronto, Canada Horseshoe Tavern
06/25/12 - Mon Montreal, Canada La Salla Rossa
06/26/12 - Tue Allston, MA Brighton Music Hall
06/27/12 - Wed New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
06/29/12 - Fri Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda's
06/30/12 - Sat Washington, DC The Rock and Roll Hotel
07/03/12 - Tue Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
07/07/12 - Sat Vancouver, Canada Biltmore Cabaret
--