CAVE

To quote Chicagoist,

The Chicago River has seen its share of curiosities floating through, and, thanks to hometown band CAVE, this Wed., Sept. 25th will be no exception. Celebrating the Oct. 15 release of their fourth LP, Threace!, the foursome will skipper their driving psych-krautrock upriver as they preview the album live.

According to a news release, the band plans to enter the river from the lake at 5 p.m. Wed., and head westward, hitting the major bridges in a motorik drive-by.

Keep an eye (and ear) out! And let's hope it works out better than the truck stunt in 2011 which got shut down early.

On Friday (9/27), CAVE kick of a your that brings them back to Chicago for an 11/8 show with Wooden Shjips at Empty Bottle. Who caught them September 20 at The Hideout with Dustin Wong?

All tour dates are listed along with a brand new video for "Shikaakwa", below...

--
CAVE "Shikaakwa"

CAVE -- 2013 TOUR DATES
Fri. Fri. Sept. 27 - Bloomington, IN @ Magnetic South
Sat. Sept. 28 - Louisville, KY @ Cropped Out
Fri. Oct. 4 - Milwaukee, WI @ Riverwest Public House
Sat. Oct. 5 - Madison, WI @ Mickey's
Sun. Oct. 6 - Minneapolis, MN @ The Belmore/New Skyway
Tue. Oct. 8 - Missoula, MT @ VFW Post 209
Wed. Oct. 9 - Olympia, WA @ Northern
Thu. Oct. 10 - Bellingham, WA @ The Shakedown
Fri. Oct. 11 - Seattle, WA @ Triple Door (Seattle Psych Fest)
Sat. Oct. 12 - Portland, OR @ Dante's
Sun. Oct. 13 - Eugene, OR @ The Old Whiteaker Firehouse
Mon. Oct. 14 - Eureka, CA @ The Ink Annex
Tue. Oct. 15 - Sacramento, CA @ Bows & Arrows
Wed. Oct. 16 - San Francisco, CA @ Elbo Room
Thu. Oct. 17 - Oakland, CA @ LCM
Fri. Oct. 18 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Satellite
Sun. Oct. 20 - Tucson, AZ @ Solar Culture
Mon. Oct. 21 - Marfa, TX @ Padre's
Tue. Oct. 22 - Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas
Wed. Oct. 23 - Houston, TX @ Mango's
Thu. Oct. 24 - New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Fri. Oct. 25 - Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree
Sat. Oct. 26 - Athens, GA @ Caledonia Lounge (Athens Intensified Fest)
Sun. Oct. 27 - Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Mon. Oct. 28 - Boone, NC @ Black Cat Burrito
Tue. Oct. 29 - Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness
Wed. Oct. 30 - St. Louis, MO @ Plush
Thu. Oct. 31 - Columbia, MO @ Mojo's
Fri. Nov. 1 - Iowa City, IA @ Trumpet Blossom Cafe
Fri. Nov. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle *
Sat. Nov. 9 - Detroit, MI @ PJ's Lager House *
Sun. Nov. 10 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern *
Mon. Nov. 11 - Montreal, QC @ Club Lambi *
Tue. Nov. 12 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott *
Wed. Nov. 13 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *
Thu. Nov. 14 - Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory *

* w/ Wooden Shjips
---