DOWNLOAD: Mister Lies - "Align" (MP3)

Mowgli's cover art

Mister Lies (aka Nick Zanca) finally has some details to share regarding his debut full-length album. It's titled Mowgli, after his apparent obsession with The Jungle Book (who DOESN'T like The Jungle Book?), and is due out on February 26 via Lefse Records. He's just shared the album's lead single, "Align," which you can download at the top of this post and/or stream below. At its center, "Align" has this roving bass line and is far more agressive than anything we've heard from the beatmaker. In this case, change is quite nice, and we might expect more like it to appear on the album. Chicago seems to be rubbing off on him just fine, with the clearly-stated influence of house. Sample "Align" for yourself at the bottom of this post, and stay tuned for an LP preorder via Lefse. His "Dionysian" 7" is still available for purchase.

UPDATE: You can also scope Mowgli's tracklist below, which includes a song called "Hounded," that features vocals from Exitmusic's Aleksa Palladino.

Check out our recent interview with Nick, where he talks a bunch about the LP, and stream "Align" below...

Mister Lies - "Align"

Mister Lies -- Mowgli Tracklist:
01. Ashore
02. Dionysian
03. Align
04. Lupine
05. Canaan
06. Ludlow
07. Hounded (feat. Exitmusic's Aleksa Palladino)
08. Trustfalls