Meditative drone-metal trio Om are gearing up for the release of their new album, Advaitic Songs, due out on July 24 via Drag City. In late-June the band shared their great new single "State of Non-Return," which you can download at the top of this post and/or stream below. Advaitic Songs is up for preorder via Drag City.

Om have just announced that they'll be kicking off a North American tour at the Empty Bottle on August 24, with support from Daniel Higgs. Tickets go on sale this Friday (7/13) at 10AM CST.

All Om tour dates are listed below, along with Advaitic Songs' tracklist and a stream of "State of Non-Return."


Advaitic Songs
01. Addis
02. State of Non-Return
03. Gethsemane
04. Sinai
05. Haqq al-Yaqin
Fri-Aug-24 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
Sun-Aug-26 Toronto, ON Great Hall
Mon-Aug-27 Montreal, QC Il Motore
Tue-Aug-28 Boston, MA Brighton Music Hall
Wed-Aug-29 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat-Sep-01 Baltimore, MD Ottobar
Sun-Sep-02 Chapel Hill, NC Cat's Cradle
Mon-Sep-03 Atlanta, GA The Earl
Tue-Sep-04 Knoxville, TN Pilot Light
Wed-Sep-05 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
Thu-Sep-06 Bloomington, IN The Bishop

More From BrooklynVegan