School of Seven Bells @ BCoPA in September (more by Zach Pollack)

NYC-based dream-poppers School of Seven Bells are gearing up to release their third studio album titled GHOSTORY on February 28th via Vagrant Records/Ghostly International.

GHOSTORY comes with a story in mind; the tale of a young girl named Lafaye and the ghosts that surround her life.

"Everyone has ghosts", says [front-woman] Alejandra Deheza; "They're every love you've ever had, every hurt, every betrayal, every heartbreak. They follow you, stay with you." This detailed storytelling is evident from start to finish on the record, weaving a tale that moves between a fervent synthesized adventure and spacious lyrical euphoria. Tracks like "Love Play" and "Show Me Love" create a hauntingly indelible atmosphere that grab attention with the ambitious wordplay in the center of it all. Surrounding tracks like "Lafaye" and "Scavenger" entice the vibe of previous School of Seven Bells releases with their steadily dance-centric tempo and uplifting melodic progressions. GHOSTORY flows seamlessly and effortlessly, a result of the shared songwriting process.
[Vagrant Records]

School of Seven Bells played the first-ever Brilliant Corners of Popular Amusements in Chicago's Eckhart Park this past September.

Some belated pictures of their set and the LP's cover art/tracklisting are below..

School of Seven Bells @ BCoPA

01. The Night
02. Love Play
03. Lafaye
04. Low Times
05. Reappear
06. Show Me Love
07. Scavenger
08. White Wind
09. When You Sing

More From BrooklynVegan