Sonic Youth
Sonic Youth, whose skin basher Steve Shelly just recently parted ways with Disappears, have revealed the "news" they promised was coming today.

That news is a new live album, recorded at Chicago's Smart Bar in 1985...

In August 1985 Sonic Youth were touring across the states following the release of their recently released LP 'Bad Moon Rising'. This performance from August 11, 1985 at Chicago's Smart Bar was recorded on 4-track cassette. This live recording consists of much of Bad Moon Rising and early performances of Secret Girl + Expressway to Yr Skull later to be released on EVOL, as well as a rare never before released live rendition of Kat 'N' Hat.

Sonic Youth - Smart Bar - Chicago 1985 is due out on November 14 in 2LP/CD/digital formats via their own Goofin' Records.

Check out the tracklist below...

Sonic Youth - Smart Bar - Chicago 1985 Tracklist:
01 - Hallowe'en
02 - Death Valley '69
03 - Intro/Brave Men Run(In My Family)
04 - I Love Her All The Time
05 - Ghost Bitch
06 - I'm Insane
07 - Kat 'N' Hat
08 - Brother James
09 - Kill Yr Idols
10 - Secret Girl
11 - Flower
12 - The Burning Spear
13 - Expressway To Yr Skull
14 - Making The Nature Scene