thealbumleaf_logo.jpg

Post rock collective; The Album Leaf have just announced a fall-North American tour, slated to begin in mid-September in Portland, OR.

The group also, just recently; celebrated their 10-year anniversary!
Along with their tour announcement, came one for a Japan benefit song.

After touring so heavily in Japan over the years, the band have partnered with the organization; Peace Winds Japan to raise money for individuals in distress. In doing so, they've released a new song titled "Rising Sun" (stream it below) that can be purchased via their website. You can donate $1, $3, or $5 for the song; and all proceeds go directly to Peace Winds Japan.

The Album Leaf - "Rising Sun"

They'll make it out to Chicago on September 23rd to headline the Bottom Lounge.
Tickets are on sale now.

You can view all 2011 tour dates below..

--
THE ALBUM LEAF - 2011 TOUR DATES
Saturday, September 17, 2011 - Doug Fir Lounge, Portland OR
Sunday, September 18, 2011 - The Crocodile, Seattle WA
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - Varsity, Minneapolis MN
Thursday, September 22, 2011 - Majestic Theater, Madison WI
Friday, September 23, 2011 - Bottom Lounge, Chicago IL
Saturday, September 24, 2011 - Mayerson Theater, Cincinnati OH
Monday, September 26, 2011 - Wadsworth Atheneum, Hartford CT
Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - Brighton Music Hall, Boston MA
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - Le Poisson Rouge, New York NY
Thursday, September 29, 2011 - Johnny Brenda's, Philadelphia PA
Friday, September 30, 2011 - ATP's "I'll Be Your Mirror", Asbury Park NJ
Sunday, October 2, 2011 - Musica, Akron OH
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - Bourbon Theatre, Lincoln NE
Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - Bluebird Theater, Denver CO
Saturday, October 8, 2011 - Mississippi Room, San Diego CA
--

More From BrooklynVegan