The Death Set (photo by Brock Fetch)
deathset

This upcoming Sunday (5/08) Empty Bottle's free weekly event, MusicFriendlyDancing will feature Brooklyn-based band The Death Set. In the past they've featured the likes of Menomena, and Lightning Bolt.

RSVP for free here.

The Death Set have just kicked off a month-long; US Tour with Win Win. Both acts will graze Toronto tonight to play Steelworkers Hall.

You can view all Death Set / Win Win tour dates below...

--
THE DEATH SET / WIN WIN - 2011 TOUR
Wed May 4 Steelworkers Hall - Toronto, ON
Thu May 5 Soundlab - Buffalo, NY
Fri May 6 Grog Shop - Cleveland, OH
Sat May 7 The Strutt - Kalamazoo, MI
Sun May 8 Empty Bottle - Chicago, IL
Mon May 9 7th St. Entry - Minneapolis, MN
Thu May 12 Chop Suey - Seattle, WA
Fri May 13 Media Club - Vancouver, BC
Sat May 14 Branx - Portland, OR
Mon May 16 Rickshaw Stop - San Francisco, CA
Tue May 17 Bootleg Theater - Los Angeles, CA
Wed May 18 Trunk Space - Phoenix, AZ
Fri May 20 The Mohawk - Austin, TX
Sat May 21 Club Dada - Dallas, TX
Sun May 22 Fitzgeralds Downstairs - Houston, TX
Mon May 23 Spanish Moon - Baton Rouge, LA
Tue May 24 529 - Atlanta, GA
Wed May 25 Local 506 - Chapel Hill, NC
Thu May 26 Red Palace - Washington, DC
Sat May 28 The Windup Space - Baltimore, MD
Sun May 29 The Barbary - Philadelphia, PA
--