There Are Rules LP Cover

After a four year split, The Get Up Kids finally got back together in 2008. On January 25th of this year they released their first LP since 2004's Guilt Show titled There Are Rules via the band's new in-house label Quality Hill. After getting a chance to properly digest the record, I'd say There Are Rules is some of the hardest hitting stuff they've ever put out. "Pararelevant" (Track 5 off the LP) is available for download at the top of this post.

The Get Up Kids are currently on tour with Miniature Tigers, and Brian Bonz. They'll play the Bottom Lounge on Friday, and Lincoln Hall on Saturday night. Tickets are still available for both nights.

All 2011 tour dates, and the There Are Rules track listing can be found below...

There Are Rules LP
1. Tithe
2. Regent's Court
3. Shatter Your Lungs
4. Automatic
5. 'Pararelevant
6. Rally 'Round the Fool
7. Better Lie
8. Keith Case
9. The Widow Paris
10. Birmingham
11. When It Dies
12. Rememorable
March 8 - Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
March 9 - Cleveland Heights, OH @ Grog Shop
March 10 - Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall
March 11 - Chicago, IL @ The Bottom Lounge
March 12 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

March 13 - Lawrence, KS @ The Bottleneck
w/ Miniature Tigers, Brian Bonz

More From BrooklynVegan