The Hood Internet @ Internet Week in 2011 (NYC) (more by Ryan Muir)

Chicago production duo The Hood Internet (aka Aaron Brink and Steve Reidell) are gearing up to release a debut, guest-filled LP titled FEAT on October 2 via Decon. Unlike their previous material, FEAT doesn't contain any samples and instead features collaborations with Class Actress, Cadence Weapon, AC Newman, ShowYouSuck, Zambri, Hooray for Earth, BBU, the Rosebuds, Astronautalis, and many more. The album's tracklist (and full guest list) can be found below.

Brink and Reidell play a hometown show at The Mid this Friday (6/15), which will serve as an official pre-party for the Spring Awakening Music Festival. Locals Willy Joy, Zebo, and Ghosthouse are also on the bill, and advance tickets are still available. The show is also free before midnight if you RSVP (via the ticket link).

All Hood Internet tour dates are listed below, along with FEAT's album info.

FEAT Tracklist:
01. Critical Captions [ft. Class Actress and Cadence Weapon]
02. One For The Record Books [ft. AC Newman and Sims]
03. More Fun [ft. Psalm One and TOBAXXO]
04. Nothing Should Be a Surprise [ft. Isaiah Toothtaker and ShowYouSuck]
05. Exonerated [ft. Zambri, Hooray for Earth, and Junior Pande]
06. Won't Fuck Us Over [ft. BBU and Annie Hart]
07. Do You Give Up Now [ft. Donwill, My Gold Mask, and Junior Pande]
08. Our Finest China [ft. the Rosebuds and Astronautalis]
09. Uzi Water Gun [ft. Millionyoung, Kenan Bell, and the Chain Gang of 1974]
10. These Things Are Nice [ft. Kid Static, Slow Witch, and Kleenex Girl Wonder]
06-15 Chicago, IL - The Mid
06-22 Austin, TX - Beauty Ballroom
07-25 Bellingham, WA - Wild Buffalo *
07-26 Seattle, WA - Chop Suey *
07-27 Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios *
07-31 Santa Cruz, CA - Catalyst Atrium *
08-01 San Francisco, CA - The Independent *
08-02 Costa Mesa, CA - Detroit Bar *
08-03 Santa Monica, CA - The Central *
08-04 San Diego, CA - Casbah *
08-09 Washington, DC - U Street Music Hall
08-11 Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Bowl

* w/ Psalm One, Tanya Morgan

More From BrooklynVegan