Chicago's own veteran footwork/juke/ghetto house producer Traxman seems to always have something new to share. It's all solid stuff and he just recently welcomed what is perhaps his best work since 2012's Da Mind of Traxman. It's an EP entitled SO DAMN WHATTT !!!!, which arrived earlier this month via Interscape Records. Like his other stuff, the effort combines soulful melodies with some excellently spastic beatwork. You can take a listen to the six-song effort in its entirety at the bottom of this post.

Traxman is also prepping a new double album for release on September 17 via New York's Lit City Trax. It'll serve as the third volume of the label's Teklife series and is called The Architek. He hasn't shared any tracks from the 21-song effort yet, but you can get a feel for it by checking out a remix of the LP cut "Blow Your Whistle" and the Vol. 3 shortlist number "We Had A Sick Night" below. Traxman has some dates (mostly European) scheduled in support of The Architek but nothing in Chicago yet. Stay tuned on that front.

A complete stream of SO DAMN WHATTT !!!!, Traxman's two new songs, and album info. for The Architek lie after the jump...

Traxman - "Blow Your Whistle" (The Out of Here Remix)

Traxman - "We Had A Sick Night"

Traxman -- SO DAMN WHATTT !!!!


Traxman -- Teklife Vol.3: The Architek
Disc One
01. Buddha Muzik
02. Electric Funk
03. Blow Your Whistle
04. Japan
05. Killing Fields
06. Bussin
07. We Takin Over (GETO DJz, Ghetto Tekz)
08. I'm the Life of the Party
09. Hold It
10 This Shit Go Hard

Disc Two
11. All I Feel
12. Off Dem Bars (We Leanin Remix)
13. Manic
14. Don't Let Em Turn U Around
15. We Can Go Anywhere
16. Mobile Acid
17. Makin Me Itch
18. See Things My Way
19. When Dat Shit Go
20. 2200 Acid
21. Da Best Is Yet To Come